Board Members

Members of the U.S. Space & Rocket Center Education Foundation act in the best interests of the foundation and focus on the foundation’s mission to advance the programs, facilities, exhibits and artifacts of the U.S. Space & Rocket Center and Space Camp. Each member makes a serious commitment to participate in committee work; stay informed about board matters; regularly attend board meetings; be active in annual evaluations and planning efforts; and support fund raising.

Jan Smith Photo Jan Smith Chair
Ben Chandler Photo Ben Chandler Vice Chair
Jeff Samz Photo Jeff Samz Secretary / Treasurer
Ed Buckbee Photo Ed Buckbee
Dr. Wayne Burke Photo Dr. Wayne Burke
Tom Butler Photo Tom Butler
Dr. Pattie Dare Photo Dr. Pattie Dare
Dorothy Davidson Photo Dorothy Davidson
Homer Hickam Photo Homer Hickam
Dan Montgomery Photo Dan Montgomery
Sen. Arthur Orr Photo Sen. Arthur Orr
Patrick Scheuermann Photo Patrick Scheuermann
Sasha Seeley Photo Sasha Seeley



PHONE: +1 256 721 5425